Update: Slipknot announces forthcoming documentary.

In a series of cryptic videos featuring actual maggots and a countdown to June 9th on their website, Slipknot seems to be preparing for a large announcement. Fans have theorized several plausible, and some unlikely, things Slipknot has in store for us this weekend. Among those are the announcement of a new Slipknot documentary and the highly unlikely scenario of Joey Jordison returning to the band. However, with the most recent video published, it would appear that they will be announcing a new live dvd of Slipknot’s performance at the 2015 Knotfest in Mexico.

The dvd would feature the following set list:

  1. Sarcastrophe
  2. The Heretic Anthem
  3. Psychosocial
  4. The Devil In I
  5. Me Inside
  6. Vermilion
  7. Wait And Bleed
  8. Prosthetics
  9. Before I Forget
  10. Eeyore
  11. Duality
  12. Custer
  13. Spit It Out
  14. Metabolic

And an encore consisting of:

  1. (Sic)
  2. People = S***
  3. Surfacing

The series of three videos released by Slipknot, all with footage of maggots, seem to point towards the live dvd of Knotfest. Each video had a different color filter – green, white, and red – just like the Mexican flag.

I guess we’ll have to “Wait And Bleed” but it’s probably a safe assumption that Slipknot will be announcing a new live dvd saturday. We’ll keep you posted.

Slipknot teaser clips: